Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

This is our 10th year with Gunther, and we have purchased cars from all 3 brands at 441. We just took delivery of a 2021 Tiguan, and I had always wanted a VW. I cannot say enough good things about the people at Gunther, and this purchase further validated our loyalty to Gunther. We are pleased with the Tiguan and VW brand, and look forward to the months ahead.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2020

Alessandro Motta and his team of service professionals are outstanding, A great experience and now will be our dealership. Gunther Volkswagen of Fort Lauderdale A+++

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2020

My experience with the dealership was very good. I was pleased with my sales person Quentin. , who guided me through the whole process, And took the time to show me how to explain how to operate the car . I’m extremely satisfied with the beautiful car and the it drives . I will highly recommend Gunther and Quentin to people I know , thank again for everything .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2020

My sales person James Jobes was an incredible sale man. From the time I walked into the showroom, till the time it was for me to drive off the lot with my new car. I had a issue with one of the speakers in the car and he helped me with the service manager. I was really impressed with how he treated me and explained all my car's features.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2020

Efficient, thorough service. Worth the 30 mile drive to have my car serviced @ Gunther. Not sure why this review needs to be 25 words, though!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

Excellent dealership. I bought my Atlas from Gunther VW and I bring my car there for all my service. 5 stars! Really great service Dept.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2020

I now have a salesman I will come back to. I haven't had a repeat salesman for a long time. I've been coming to Gunther for many,many years. James Jobes was so very helpful even days later when I had questions. Jose in service is always helpful. Thanks Jose

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

Divardo has been very helpful with the lease end of my first Jetta and helping to transition to my new Jetta at lease end. I look forward to working with him again at the end of this lease. Exceptional customer care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

James was extremely knowledgeable about all the features in my new Tiguan, he was very friendly and worked an overall good deal. He also made the process smooth

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

To be honest I have lease cars in a lots of different dealerships and Volkswagen is the most pleasant experiences at car dealerships, the only problem is the waiting time, you are stock there for 2 to 3 hours to do a service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Professional and courteous service ! I'm very satisfied of the provided service ! I recommend this dealer! Their employees take good care of customers ! And I love my New Beetle!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2020

Great Service and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this place to others and this person to service my car again in the future. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2020

Service quality generally refers to a customer's comparison of service expectations as it relates to a company's performance. A business with a high level of service quality is likely capable of meeting customer needs while also remaining economically competitive in their respective industry.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2020

Excellent service I would definitely think of purchasing a vehicle or continue getting my car serviced here. Everything is extremely professional. Thank you for all your help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2020

Sales, Service, EXCELLENT. I would not hesitate to recommend friends or family to this dealership. I have never been to a dealership where I felt so welcomed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2020

Very good service, very attentive and punctual. Took care of everything that was needed. work is clean and neat and on time. Will be back thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2020

Made a deal over the phone, color and trim desired was available. Delivered the car efficiently. Usually dread the car buying process, but the guys made it pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

Excellent service. Friendly, knowledgeable, reliable and honest. My transaction was smooth and seamless. Overall experience was wonderful. I am extremely pleased with the attention and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

Quickest new car purchase EVER ! Better than advertised low price (good credit) on a new VW Atlas with no hassles or badgering. Thank you Mr. Arnoud !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2020

This is the 3rd vehicle I have gotten from Gunther (2nd VW) and I'm sure I will be back again. They always treat us well and really make us feel appreciated. Elliot was a real pleasure to work with and I appreciated him contacting me afterwards to make sure I was completely happy with new car. James in finance was also very friendly and welcoming.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

Robert Milton makes this a good experience. Very friendly and knowledgeable and he made sure we paid the lowest price possible (actually ended up costing nothing). You rock Rob!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

Alex is great, got me in and took care of me Yes I would recommend Gunthers VolksWagon to my friends and family Thank you Cathy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

Rob Milton at the maintenance department it’s incredibly knowledgeable and very friendly. Makes every Gunther experience an awesome one. Makes sure I’m happy and satisfied every time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

I provided a very detailed review to Volkswagen already - please check with the VW HQ. The service by Gunther was great - my only request would be have the waiting room area with desks warmer - it is very very cold in there. Totally unsatisfactory was the service provided by the Volkswagen online/booking/customer system 1. My appointment was NOT listed in Gunther's appointment list - even though I had a written confirmation by email 2. Several emails sent to VW and to the email address listed in the appointment confirmation were not answered at all. Hence Gunther was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2020

My experience was amazing. Nicholas was professional and knowledgeable. He attended to my needs and I appreciate his courteous behaviour. I will recommend Gunther VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2020

Excellent I would recommend it , and they do my work on time , The person who attend mi José Saldana is very nice and he always help me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2020

I dealt with Alan D and this was the easiest car deal ever made. He knows the business inside and out. I would highly recommend Alan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2020

Service was great and the service manager was awesome. Work was done the same day which made it convenient for me since i had work the next day. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2020

Great service delivered in a timely fashion. Clifton, Jimmy and the entire team are committed to making the experience hassle-free and ensuring that repairs are done right the first time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2020

I always get the best service, honest, fair and on time delivery when promised. Special thanks to Jose Saldana. I have also had great service from Jimmy Gonzalez in the past. Everyone is very friendly and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

Excelente servicio y muy amable y atento el asesor Solucionó el problema q tenia el vehículo y asesoró muy Bn gracias y felicitaciones por tener esos buenos enpleados

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

Service visit was quick, efficient and my service tech Daniel kept me informed of the progress! Waiting area was nice, clean bathrooms and fresh coffee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

Jose Saldana was straight forward, honest and took care of all the needs without any inconvenience. In addition, Jose did everything possible to make matters comfortable while my auto was being repair. Jose handle everything Very Professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

Aleks is my service rep and I could not be happier with the level of service he provides and his courteous manner! He’s terrific!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

Excellent service, Usually Clifton was the one to take care of my car ,so this time Nick Did it . Very satisfied for the service provided

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2020

Thoroughly pleased with the quality of the service in a timely manner. Delighted that I have maintenance with my lease. I always get great service here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2020

Service was good. Only complaint was that after service was completed my car sat in parking lot awhile before I happened to see it. I then told service advisor my car was ready. He apparently had no idea work was completed as he was eating his lunch. I was already there for 4 hours and was anxious to leave.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

Great staff and service, I didn’t wait long at all for a micro chip recall that was been long send to me to replace. Will come see you guys again. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2020

This is my third VW - this time I leased the 2018 Tiquan. I cannot say I am thrilled with the car - but if it were not for Alex Osovskiy and his help with anything service related I would be complaining rather than giving compliments.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2020

Was at service center longer than expected, but Jimmy Gonzalez took care of all my service needs and was courteous and professional as always. I was able to read the newspaper and have coffee in a clean and pleasant service center.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2020

Let tell you.The Staff belong to service is one the best.I used to have Mercedes Benz y BMW which i rather no to write.Mr.Jimmy Gonzalez is a well trained service person.He always willing to help in what we need as customer.Thank you.Excellent Service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2020

i love this service department, I felt like i was being taken advantage of at Palmetto 57th. Clifton is always acomodating to my service needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2020

Thank you so much for all your help! Alex is very attentive with me. He helped me with a car rental because the service was going to take longer than expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2020

People were friendly and received the car ahead of my schedule - deliver the car on time and washed! Very professional and efficient process - love my Passat and the VW people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2020

The best Volkswagen dealer in the whole region by far!! Everybody is and always on time !! We love it!! Thanks Ghunter vw!! Keep it up!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2020

My Service Advisor (Aleks Osovskiy) was very thorough and knowledgeable about my vehicle, with the work completed without any mishaps. I would highly recommend my associates to bring their vehicles to Gunther.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2020

After my car accident I had several responsibilities that required my attention , purchasing a new car was the most important one. Professional sales representative, Quentin at the Volkswagen in Lauderdale had takin the initiative & made my life very easy, choosing a car that was most suitable, affordable, and within my price range. Not only am I grateful for the entire sales team at Volkswagen, I speak very highly of them and refer Volkswagen to all of my friends and family who are searching for a new vehicle. Thank you again Volkswagen team for my beautiful four-door sedan that is ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2020

Great sales team Arnaud was awesome! As well as Vald is what breeze buying a car compared to other dealerships. I left happy and satisfied thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2020

Bryan and Vinnie were fantastic! I highly recommend this dealership. they helped me get exactly what I needed. I am very happy and appreciative of their kindness, professionalism, and integrity.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2020

I had a great time getting into my new Tiguan.. Arnaud was extremely helpful and honest about everything... he made the process seem so easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2020

Great service as always. Jimmy makes the difference. Always a pleasure going there. Everything fixed correctly the first time. Not much more to say. Very positive experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2020

everyone was very friendly and helpful I required a recall and the staff arranged everything The recall was done very professionally I was very impressed with the waiting room It was very comfortable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2020

Thank you for taking care of my car in such a way and in such a short amount of time. Jose Saldana was so helpful and he made a difference for me that day making sure I was going to get the car back on time. Super recommendable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2020

The service was beyond expectations!! I arrived at their shop and was immediately assisted by Jose Saldana who listened to all the issues that I was having with my car; since everything is handled electronically, the registration process took a few minutes, then he took my car and after 2 hours brought it back and everything was working properly!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2020

Had unusual problem They met my needs with special size vech. and assigned a team to resolve my problem.Jose Saldana Best service I ever received. Have purchased many vechicles over last forty years. Thank you for doing what's right and backing your product! Hope you have a great 2020!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2020

Service manager took care of all my services concerns and answer all my questions. Kept in contact and explained everything in advance. He was very attentive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2020

Had an awesome time with Arnaud, he was courteous, easygoing and really informative on the vehicles. He didn't pressure me and made sure that the car I selected fit my needs and budget. I wish all salespeople were like him because he really did a great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2020

My service appointment with Aleks Osovskiy went very well. He has always been professional and receptive and that continued during my service appointment on 2019-12-20.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2019

I had to bring my vehicle in for an oil change. I was late for my appointment and Jose Saldana told me it was no problem. He was professional (as he always is). He is a pleasure to deal with. I always tell people that Gunther has a great service department. Very well run and efficient. Also I had to get a ride to work as there was a recall on something in my car. Toby drove me to and from work..... also very professional and pleasant. He checks to see if my car is done and calls me to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2019

I was in and out in less than two hours and everything was explained in an efficient and clear manner. I would recommend this place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2019

I came in for a recall and not only did Gunther honor my appointment time, they treated me with the same courtesy and respect as any other customer that would come in for any other service. They estimated an hour and a half and finished the service at that exact time! After, they cleaned my car and I was ready to go. I needed my air in my tires, but didn't mention it and they filled them as well! I'd recommend Gunther to all my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2019

Tolerable Patient’s vision completion and a little satisfy too many visits time to schedule Advisers need a little more latitude to work to get their jobs completed great conversation between people but yet still room for improvement have a productive 2020 looking forward thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2019

I appreciate the consistent attention and support I get from everyone there . From Aleks, to Clifton, to Joe....they are always accommodating , and willing to assist in anyway they can ! Highly Recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2019

service is always handled efficiently by Jimmy Gonazlez He is one of the reasons I stay with Gunther VW I always know My service is going to be excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2019

Aleks is the main reason for my return he is knowledgeable , friendly and punctual. He follows through and is clear with his explanation of the work and makes the whole experience a pleasure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2019

Great advisor, great greater , great manager . You don’t get a better team then at Gunther vw . Thank you so much we appreciate great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2019

They treat me like a king and jimmy is great thank you I recommend everyone to see jimmy and gunther for the best thank you so much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2019

great team of dedicated employees ready to assist you in keeping you informed as to the status of your requested repairs to your VW vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2019

Although i did not have an appointment, i had very good service with Jose. The service ended being quick and faster then i would have imagined, it was overall great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2019

I most recently serviced my car with Jose this past weekend. I had previously scheduled an appointment over the phone with him and he confirmed our day and time. I brought my car in for a standard service and to fix a recall. As usual, Jose was more than ready to tend to my car. Jose had my account pulled up on his computer and had already picked out the usual service I needed as well as the recall repair. He asked if there was anything else wrong with the car and I informed him about a problem with one ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2019

The service was very professional. Everyone was help full. I was given loaner vehicle so I can do my business throughout the day and I return the loaner vehicle when my car was done for the day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2019

Every time I take my car in for service I find they exceed my expectations. This last service visit Rob Milton called me several times to give me updates on the process because I had some additional issues I wanted the Service Dept to look into. I really appreciated his calls and explanations. I'm never disappointmented at Gunther VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2019

You drop off the vehicle to your writer and he takes care of everything all the insurance and you come ack and the vehicle is done all you pay is the deductible thank you jimmy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2019

The thing I liked was how pleasant the people were. The service manager was very informative and didn't try to sell me things I didn't need. The one thing I would improve is how long things took.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2019

The guys have always treated me well at this dealership. No up-selling or unnecessary services, coupons automatically applied. I like the reports that show what's wrong before the services are performed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2019

I wanted to see a new GTI, so I test drove an S model with John LaTorre in Sales. Two weeks later, I asked to drive an SE, and John arranged it the next day, with the exact car (color, options, etc.) that I was interested in. Later, I had questions about the car and about possible financing. All were addressed quickly by phone and/or text. The entire process was transparent and, most importantly, responsive. I purchased with confidence.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2019

Helpful staff. Quick as possible. Great selection. Obviously cares about their customers! Donald Kurtzer has been a fantastic sales rep and I hate to see him go!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2019

Good service I like the car I bought it's very nice and the people that were helping me did a great job with was guido perez

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2019

Worked with Alessandro regarding a new battery and got a replacement. He was very friendly and helpful. Also looked around for a new car, but couldn't make it work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2019

Very good service, but time management can be improved. When I made the appointment via the internet they said it would take approx. 90 min. When I got there they said it would be 6 hours, incl some recall work they wanted to do but I did not know about. Net, they did the check-up in about 3 hours(rather than 90 min) and I need to come back for the recall fixes

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2019

Jose and Robert are AWESOME 👏🏽 Service Experts. Both of them are VERY knowledgeable and friendly. I can ALWAYS be assured I am getting a good deal and the service done only car will be done up to par. ANYTIME I have an issue or inquiry I can depend on GUNTHER VW to take care of my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2019

I have always had great service at Gunther VW, ever since I bought my 2010 Jetta from there. The staff is great to deal with and shows what a dealership visit should be like. Jose and all the service staff are the best and will take good care of your car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019

Rob has been my go to guy over at Gunther for awhile now. I know my fair share about cars so when I question him about getting my breaks done soon or so on, he doesn’t try to get me to do something I don’t need. So I’ve stayed true to him. He ensures I’m in the loop of when my car is going to be done as soon as he hears it from the shop guys. A top notch employee and great asset to Volkswagen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2019

Great service attendants. Alessandro went out of his way to explain what they'd do to the car and any options for maintenance. Definitely coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2019

Always never an issue with Gunther VW service, love this dealer!! My wife was a customer, and because of the way she was treated, I will be a customer for a long time to come

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2019

What can I say besides great service with Alessandro. Great customer service. Thank you Alessandro. I will be back for more service.Very knowledgeable, accommodating and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2019

Quentin was fantastic, great approach and very fun person to talk too. I got exactly what I was looking for and he made it very simple and easy to understand. Excellent service, very knowledgeable, smooth and easy transition.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2019

I had a great experience and im very happy with the vehicle i purchased and feel it was a great price for the options i was receiving. Very happy with the the experience and the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2019

Rob made my experience extremely pleasant. He explained everything to a tee and was very professional. I will be going back there anytime my car needs service and would recommend everyone I know to go there as well thanks to rob

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2019

I received excellent service at Gunther, though I was taken off guard by the discovery that my former 4-year lease vehicle was only covered for maintenance/repairs for 3 years. I was assisted first by Allessandro who answered my questions regarding the repairs I might face on the Beetle whose lease was ending. After we established that I did not want to put money into this car and that I was interested in a new Beetle, he referred me to Quentin Jarlson, who almost immediately came out to the service area. Quentin proved to be an attentive listener, patient and calm: ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2019

Aleks took care of the 10,000 service as well as made sure the warranty work was done. Car needed more time to fix the warranty work and Aleks promised a complimentary rental so I would have transportation while the work was being done.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2019

Although it was a busy friday,aleks was professional and cheerful. Jacque was happy to drive me home,gave me his card for the return trip. Not only did he call to tell me the car was ready and he was on his way. Even called once he had arrived,wow! Pick up was a breeze,and the bill was low! made my day!! thank you x


Leave Us A Review